Valley School Pukekohe - Effort Brings Reward

The Parent Teacher Association (PTA) is an enthusiastic, energetic group of parents and teachers who support Valley School in its various activities throughout the year. We organise events to raise funds which are used to provide resources for the school which are not covered by other school funding.


The PTA is affiliated with and responsible to the Board of Trustees and generally holds two meetings a term on a Monday evening at 7pm in the school staffroom. All parents are warmly invited and encouraged to attend these meetings which we use to co-ordinate current and future activities.


The PTA is an excellent medium for parents or caregivers to meet others, particularly those who are new to the school or the area, and who have an interest in the activities of their children inside and outside of school.


Some of the many activities the PTA is involved in:

Family Fun Evening

Cake Sale Days – once a term 

Sausage Sizzles

Seasonal Raffles

School Disco’s

Calendar Art

House T-shirts

Fundraising events like Trivia Nights and Family Movie Nights


There are two main ways that you can take an active interest in Valley School

1.Join the PTA – new committee members are always welcome! Come along to a meeting and find out how you can get involved in the decision-making and the many fun activities being planned by the PTA.

2.Become a Supporter of the PTA – if you can’t make the meetings but would still like to help out when possible then we can add your details to our email database. We will only make contact when we need small amounts of your time for fundraising projects or social events.


Remember everything we do helps your child, so come along and become involved. If you would like to meet us, you are welcome to come to one of our fun and informal meetings.

If you have any questions regarding the PTA, feel free to talk to any of our members at school or contact us via email valleypta@hotmail.comor via our facebook page


Our PTA Officers for 2019 are:
Chairperson – Terri Thorpe 
Treasurer – Amber Rowsell
Secretary – Nikki Valois
Minutes Secretary - Emma Hughes