Valley School Pukekohe - Effort Brings Reward

Teachers

Rm 1 - Maryann Bouskill
Role

Year 6 Teacher

Email

m.bouskill@valley.school.nz

General Information

Cool Schools Leader. In charge of Mediators.

Rm 2 - Anne Maree Miller - Team Leader
Role

Year 6 Teacher, Senior Syndicate Leader

Email

a.miller@valley.school.nz

Qualification

B.Ed., Dip.Teaching

Rm 3 - Leanne Dodd
Role

Year 6 Teacher

Email

l.dodd@valley.school.nz

Rm 4 - Amy Grant
Role

Yr 5 Teacher

Email

a.grant@valley.school.nz

Rm 5 - Teresa Vaughan
Role

Year 5 Teacher

Rm 6 - Ayesha Jones
Role

Year 5 Teacher

Email

a.jones@valley.school.nz

Rm 7 - Victoria Baker
Role

Year 5 teacher

Email

v.baker@valley.school.nz

Rm 8 - Tamara Bolstad
Role

Y4 Teacher

Email

t.bolstad@valley.school.nz

Rm 9- Jenny Davis - Team Leader
Role

Middle Syndicate Team Leader, Yr 3/4 Teacher

Email

j.davis@valley.school.nz

General Information

Hi everyone.
My name is Jenny Davis and I am the Middle Syndicate Team Leader at Valley School. This is my fourteenth year as a teacher at Valley, mainly in the Junior area.
I have a Bachelor of Teaching from Waikato University and have trained as a Reading Recovery Teacher.

Rm 10 - Chantal Flight
Role

Year 3 teacher

Email

c.flight@valley.school.nz

Rm 11 - Ginny Massey
Role

Yr 3 Teacher

Email

g.massey@valley.school.nz

Rm 12 - Graham Webb
Role

Yr 4 Teacher

Email

g.webb@valley.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Teaching

Rm 13 - Joanne Goulstone
Role

Classroom Release Teacher, Kapa Haka

Email

j.goulstone@valley.school.nz

Qualification

Dip. Teaching, Grad.Dip Education (Art), Te Reo Maori Level 2

General Information

I love teaching throughout the school. The kids are great and after having had my own four children go through Valley I love the school and the community.
Valley KIDS are fantastic!

Rm 26 - Brenda Bennett /Tamar Harry
Role

Year 3 teacher (Maternity Leave)

Rm 16 - Angela Creaser
Role

Reception Class Teacher

Email

a.creaser@valley.school.nz

Qualification

Diploma of Teaching

Rm 17 - Alana Thompson -Team Leader
Role

Junior Team leader, N/E, Year 1 Teacher

Email

a.thompson@valley.school.nz

Rm 18 - Marnie Loxton
Role

Year 1 Teacher

Email

m.loxton@valley.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Education

General Information

This is my first year at Valley School and loving it! I have previously taught around South Auckland, Wellsford, Opotiki and England.
I am passionate about teaching 'Juniors'. I believe school should be a positive, exciting fun experience so learning through games is a major focus in Room 20. It develops new skills, co operative learning, reinforces previously taught skills, oral language, attention span, competitiveness, sportsmanship and the list goes on!
My goal is to instill a love for learning in each child by developing a good self esteem and foundation for future learning in their schooling career.

Rm 19- Sara Olsen
Role

Year 1 Teacher

Email

s.olsen@valley.school.nz

Rm 20 - Charmayne Eden
Role

Year 2 Teacher

Email

c.eden@valley.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Education

Rm 21 - Maleine Van der Merwe
Role

Year 2 Classroom teacher

Email

m.vandermerwe@valley.school.nz

Qualification

Higher Education Diploma, Advanced Diploma in Education, Bachelor of Maori Education

General Information

My family consist of my husband and Scarlet. I love watching rugby, gardening and running.

Rm 22- Jude Betham
Role

Year 2 Teacher

Email

j.betham@valley.school.nz